Sie sind hier: Startseite Nachrichten New at the Leopoldina

New at the Leopoldina

Prof. Dr. Ingo Krossing was elected as a new member of the National Academy of Sciences - Leopoldina.

Prof. Dr. Ingo Krossing, Chair of Coordination and Molecular Chemistry at the Institute of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry and member of the FMF, was elected as a member of the National Academy of Sciences - Leopoldina with immediate effect by decision of the board of the Leopoldina, National Academy of Sciences.
The Leopoldina brings together researchers with special expertise in their respective fields. The approximately 1,600 Academy members come from over 30 countries. Scientists are elected to the Academy in a multi-stage selection process. The criteria for acceptance are outstanding scientific achievements.


The special fields of Prof. Krossing:

  • Weakly coordinating anions
  • Stabilization of reactive cations
  • Carbon dioxide conversion to sustainable fuels
  • Research on battery materials

The mission statement of the Academy pursues the representation of the freedom and appreciation of science. It contributes to a scientifically informed society and a responsible application of scientific knowledge for the benefit of mankind and nature. The Leopoldina is committed to the respect of human rights.
Only about 50 people a year are granted this honour of becoming members of the Leopoldina. The membership is for life.